23 May 2023

Adam Curtis (OS 1971) wins fourth BAFTA

Acclaimed documentary filmmaker Adam Curtis (OS 1971) is the 2023 Winner of the Specialist Factual BAFTA TV Award for Russia 1985-1999: TraumaZone.

Share article:

The series of seven films document what it felt like to live through the collapse of communism and democracy, based on extensive footage from the BBC archives and forgotten or unseen footage from Soviet life and post-Soviet states. You can watch the films on BBC iPlayer via the link below.

Adam has previously won three Bafta awards: The Alan Clarke Award For Outstanding Contribution to Television (2006); Best Factual Series for The Mayfair Set (2000); and Best Factual Series for Pandora’s Box (1993).

Photo: Getty Images for BAFTA


Share article:

Back to all news