Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

Key dates for the year are listed below. 
For key boarding dates, click here.

Term Dates


Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April Staff Preparation Day
Wednesday 20 April Prospective Pupils’ Day
Thursday 21 April Beginning of term
Thursday 28 April Official start of IB exams
Friday 29 April 16.10 School ends
Saturday 30 April No Saturday School (Exeat)
Monday 2 May Bank Holiday – no school (IB exams only)
Friday 20 May IB exams end
Friday 20 May Leavers’ Ball
Saturday 21 May Leavers’ Day (Exeat Y7-L6)
Friday 27 May 16.10 Half term begins for Y7-L6
Thursday 2 June Bank Holiday
Friday 3 June Bank Holiday
Monday 6 June School recommences
Saturday 2 July Founder’s Day
Saturday 2 July End of term

Michaelmas Term 2022

Monday 29 August (Bank Holiday)
Tuesday 30 August Staff Preparation Day
Wednesday 31 August Staff Preparation Day
Thursday 1 September Pupil Induction Day
Friday 2 September Beginning of term
Thursday 22 September Saturday Morning School
Saturday 24 September No Saturday School (Exeat)
Friday 14 October 16:10 Half term begins
Saturday 15 October Sixth Form Entrance Exams
Monday 31 October School Recommences
Wednesday 23 November Saturday Morning School
Saturday 26 November No Saturday School (Exeat)
Wednesday 14 December 14:30End of Term
Thursday 15 December Staff meetings & Christmas lunch

Lent Term 2023

Wednesday 4 January Year 7 Entrance Exams and interviews
Thursday 5 January Staff Preparation Day
Friday 6 January Beginning of term
Thursday 19 January Saturday Morning School
Saturday 21 January No Saturday School (Exeat)
Friday 10 February 16:10Half term begins
Monday 20 February School recommences
Wednesday 1 March Saturday Morning School
Saturday 4 March No Saturday School
Friday 24 March End of term
(Friday 7 April Good Friday)
(Sunday 9 April Easter Sunday)

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 April Staff Preparation Day
Tuesday 18 April Prospective Pupils' Day
Wednesday 19 April Term begins
Thursday 27 April IB Exams start (to 19 May)
Saturday 29 April No Saturday School (Exeat)
Monday 1 May Bank holiday (IB exams only)
Thursday 11 May Internal Exams start (to 19 May)
Saturday 20 May No Saturday School (Exeat)
Saturday 20 May Leavers’ Day
Monday 29 May Bank Holiday
Friday 26 May 16:10Half term begins
Monday 5 June School recommences
Friday 30 June End of term
Saturday 1 July Founder's Day

Parents' Evenings and Information Evenings 

Parents’ Evenings will run online. All relevant details will be sent to you nearer the time

Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar.

Term Dates 2021-22 

 

Latest School News