Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

The school year has a certain rhythm, and to help parents appreciate the timings and key points in the calendar, we have an annual overview of the academic year, by year group. 

Key dates for the year are also listed below: 

Term Dates

Summer term 2020

Wednesday 15 AprilStaff Preparation Day
Thursday 16 AprilBeginning of Term
Thursday 30 AprilOfficial Start of IB Exams
Thursday 7 MaySchool Ends 16:10
Friday 8 MayBank Holiday - No school (IB Exams only)
Saturday 9 MayNo Saturday School
Friday 22 MayIB Exams End
Half Term Begins for Year 7 - Lower Sixth 13:10
Leavers' Ball
Saturday 23 MayLeavers' Day
Monday 1 JuneSchool recommences
Saturday 27 JuneFounder's Day End of Term

Michaelmas term 2020

Monday 31 August Bank Holiday
Tuesday 1 September Staff Preparation Day 1
Wednesday 2 September Staff Preparation Day 2
Thursday 3 September Pupil Induction Day for Year 7, Year 9 and Lower Sixth
Friday 4 September Beginning of Term
Saturday 26 September No Saturday School
Thursday 15 October 16.10 Half Term begins for students
Friday 16 October CPD Day for Staff (ITL Event)
Monday 2 November School recommences
Saturday 28 November No Saturday School
Wednesday 16 December 14.30 End of Term

Lent term 2021

Thursday 7 January Staff Preparation Day
Friday 8 January Beginning of term
Saturday 23 January No Saturday School
Friday 12 February 16.10 Half term commences
Monday 22 February School recommences
Saturday 6 March No Saturday School
Thursday 25 March 14.30 End of term

 

Parents' Evenings and Information Evenings 

Summer Term 2020

Thursday 30 AprilIB Exams start
Monday 11 MayL6 Internal Exams (to 19 May)
Monday 11 MayY10 Internal Exams (to 16/17 May)
Friday 22 MayU6 Leavers’ Ball
Saturday 23 MayU6 Leavers’ Day
Saturday 27 JuneFounder’s Day

Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar

2019-2020 term dates

2020-2021 term dates

Key boarding dates 2020-2021

Latest School News