Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

The school year has a certain rhythm, and to help parents appreciate the timings and key points in the calendar, we have an annual overview of the academic year, by year group. 

Key dates for the year are also listed below: 

Term Dates

Michaelmas term 2020

Monday 31 August Bank Holiday
Tuesday 1 September Staff Preparation Day 1
Wednesday 2 September Staff Preparation Day 2
Thursday 3 September Pupil Induction Day for Year 7, Year 9 and Lower Sixth
Friday 4 September Beginning of term
Saturday 26 September No Saturday School
Thursday 15 October 16.10 Half term begins for students
Friday 16 October CPD Day for staff
Monday 2 November School recommences
Saturday 28 November No Saturday School
Wednesday 16 December 14.30 End of term

Lent term 2021

Thursday 7 January Staff Preparation Day
Friday 8 January Beginning of term
Saturday 23 January No Saturday School
Friday 12 February 16.10 Half term commences
Monday 22 February School recommences
Saturday 6 March No Saturday School
Thursday 25 March 14.30 End of term

Summer term 2021

Tuesday 20 April Staff Preparation Day
Wednesday 21 April Beginning of term
Thursday 29 April Official start of IB exams
Saturday 1 May No Saturday School for students
Saturday 1 May Prospective Pupils’ Day
Monday 3 May Bank Holiday – no school (IB exams only)
Friday 21 May IB exams end
Friday 21 May Leavers’ Ball
Saturday 22 May Leavers’ Day
Friday 28 May Half term begins for Y7-L6
Monday 31 May May Bank Holiday
Monday 7 June School recommences
Saturday 3 July Founder’s Day
Saturday 3 July End of term

 

Parents' Evenings and Information Evenings 

2020-21

Thursday 5 November IB Choices Evening for Year 11 pupils and parents
Tuesday 17 November Y10 Information Evening for Year 9 pupils and parents
Monday 7 December Year 7 Parents Consultation Evening
Monday 18 January Year 9 Parents' Evening
Monday 25 January Year 11 Parents' Evening
Thursday 4 February Lower Sixth Parents' Evening
Monday 8 March Year 10 Parents' Evening
Monday 15 March Year 8 Parents' Evening

Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar

2020-21 term dates

Key boarding dates 2020-21

Latest School News