Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

The school year has a certain rhythm, and to help parents appreciate the timings and key points in the calendar, we have an annual overview of the academic year, by year group. 

Key dates for the year are also listed below: 

Term Dates


Michaelmas Term 2021

Monday 30 August Bank Holiday
Tuesday 31 August Staff Preparation Day 1
Wednesday 1 September Staff Preparation Day 2
Thursday 2 September Pupil Induction Day for Y7, Y9 and L6
Friday 3 September Beginning of term
Saturday 25 September No Saturday School (Exeat)
Friday 15 October 16.10 Half term begins for students
Saturday 16 October Sixth Form Entrance Exam ONLY
Monday 1 November School recommences
Saturday 27 November No Saturday School (Exeat)
Thursday 16 December 14.30 End of term

Lent Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January Y7 entrance exams and interviews
Thursday 6 January Staff Preparation Day
Friday 7 January Beginning of term
Saturday 22 January No Saturday School (Exeat)
Friday 11 February 16.10 Half term commences
Monday 21 February School recommences
Saturday 5 March No Saturday School (Exeat)
Thursday 24 March 14.30 End of term

Summer Term 2022

Tuesday 19 April Staff Preparation Day
Wednesday 20 April Prospective Pupils’ Day
Thursday 21 April Beginning of term
Thursday 28 April Official start of IB exams
Friday 29 April 16.10 School ends
Saturday 30 April No Saturday School (Exeat)
Monday 2 May Bank Holiday – no school (IB exams only)
Friday 20 May IB exams end
Friday 20 May Leavers’ Ball
Saturday 21 May Leavers’ Day
Friday 27 May 16.10 Half term begins for Y7-L6
Thursday 2 June Bank Holiday
Friday 3 June Bank Holiday
Monday 6 June School recommences
Saturday 2 July Founder’s Day
Saturday 2 July End of term

 

Parents' Evenings and Information Evenings 

Parents’ Evenings will run online. All relevant details will be sent to you nearer the time

Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar.

Term Dates 2021-22 

 

Key Boarding Dates

Michaelmas Term 2021

Wednesday 1 September Y9 boarders arrive from 13:30
L6 boarders arrive from 14:00
Thursday 2 September Y10, Y11 and U6 boarders arrive by 21:00
Beginning of term
Friday 3 September Lessons start (all pupils)
Exeat
Friday 24 September Boarders depart after 16:10
Sunday 26 September Boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
Half term
Friday 15 October Boarders may depart after 16:10
Sunday 31 October Boarders return between 06:00 and 21:00
Exeat
Friday 26 November Boarders depart after 16:10
Sunday 28 November Boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
End of term
Thursday 16 December Y9‐10 boarders depart after 12:10
Y11‐U6 boarders depart after 13:05
Thursday 6 January All boarders arrive between 06:00 and 21:00
Beginning of term
Friday 7 January Lessons start (all pupils)
Exeat
Friday 21 JanuaryBoarders depart after 16:10
Sunday 23 January Boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
Half term
Friday 11 February Boarders may depart after 16:10 or by 09:00 the next day.
Sunday 20 February Boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
Exeat
Friday 4 March Boarders depart after 16:10
Sunday 6 March Boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
End of term
Thursday 24 March Boarders depart after 13:05
Start of term Tuesday 20 April All boarders arrive between 06:00 and 21:00
Wednesday 21 April Lessons Start (all pupils)
Bank Holiday exeat
Friday 29 April Boarders (except U6) depart after 13:10 tbc
Monday 2 May (Bank holiday ‐ IB exams only)
Other boarders return between 16:00 and 21:00
Exeat
Friday 20 May Boarders (Y9‐L6) depart after 16:10 tbc
Saturday 21 May Leavers Day (U6 only)-
U6 Boarders depart between 16:00 and 18:00
Sunday 22 May Boarders (Y9‐L6) return between 16:00 and 21:00
Half term
Friday 27 May Boarders depart after 16:10 tbc
Sunday 5 June Boarders return between 06:00 and 21:00
End of term
Saturday 2 July – Founders Day Boarders depart after 14:00

Latest School News