02 May 2017

University Scholarships 2017

Share article:

Congratulations to the following students whose academic achievements and special talents have been acknowledged with the following scholarships: 

Bunmi Agusto has received the Presidential Scholarship from the Milwaukee Institute of Art & Design and Merit Scholarships from Parsons, New York and the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. 

Armaan Bansal has been awarded an International Merit-Based Scholarship worth $ 20000 per year for the duration of his degree programme at the Pratt Institute. 

Rachelle Lam has been awarded the Dickson Poon Scholarship from King’s College London. 

Rachelle and Russell Lam have both received two scholarships each from Hong Kong University (an entrance scholarship in addition to a non-JUPAS entrance scholarship). 

Other US applicants to be awarded scholarships are Shivalika Rana (Dean’s Scholarship at Fordham, Global Perspectives Award at Mount Holyoke), Alessandra Scevola (Academic Scholarship, University of Miami) and Stefan Tzvetanov (Benjamin Franklin Scholars Program at UPenn). 

Katharina Vrolijk is one of only 37 international students awarded The Lester B. Pearson International Scholarship at the University of Toronto. This is the University of Toronto’s most prestigious and competitive scholarship for international students which recognises students who demonstrate exceptional academic achievement and creativity and who are identified as leaders within their school. 

Jessica Wen and Oliver Kidd have been awarded President’s Undergraduate Scholarships at Imperial College London. In addition, Jessica Wen has been short-listed for the most prestigious pre-admissions award at Imperial: the Ceres Power Scholarship. 

Scholarships have also been awarded by Bocconi University in Milan (Cecilia Sallusti) and the Royal Academy of Music (Sophie Westbrooke). 

Nika Dzeban (2016 leaver) has been awarded an Outstanding International Student Scholarship by the University of British Columbia in Vancouver.

Share article:

Back to all news