12 June 2017

Primary Schools Cricket Tournament- Division 1

Share article:

On Friday 9 June, we hosted the Division 1 Primary Schools Cricket Tournament.

Six schools took part in Division 1, including Amherst, Ightham, Otford, Sevenoaks, St Thomas’ and Weald. The top teams in the group stage, Sevenoaks and Ightham, played off in the final. Sevenoaks batted first scoring 51 for 3 in their 9 overs. A challenging target given that Sevenoaks were favourites having won the previous two finals. Ightham, however, were not phased and with some excellent running between the wickets overcame the target with 5 balls to spare. This was their second success having won the inaugural tournament in 2013. 

View photos from the day here

Share article:

Back to all news