Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

The school year has a certain rhythm, and to help parents appreciate the timings and key points in the calendar, we have an annual overview of the academic year, by year group. 

Key dates for the year are also listed below: 

Term Dates

Summer term 2019

Wednesday 24 April Staff Preparation Day
Thursday 25 April Beginning of Term
Friday 3 May School ends 13:10
Saturday 4 May No Saturday School for students
Prospective Pupils’ Day (working day for staff)
Friday 24 May Half term begins for Year 7-Lower Sixth
Leavers' Ball
Saturday 25 May Leavers’ Day (No school for Y7-L6)
Monday 27 May Bank Holiday
Monday 3 June School Recommences
Saturday 29 June Founder's Day
End of term

Michaelmas term 2019

Tuesday 27 August  Staff Preparation Day 1
Wednesday 28 August Staff Preparation Day 2
Thursday 29 August  Pupil Induction Day
Friday 30 August Beginning of Term
Saturday 21 September No Saturday School
Thursday 10 October Half Term begins after school for pupils
(full working day for staff)
Monday 28 October School Recommences
Saturday 23 November No Saturday School
Wednesday 11 December 14.30 End of Term
   

Lent term 2020

Thursday 9 January Staff Preparation Day
Friday 10 January Beginning of Term
Saturday 25 January No Saturday School
Friday 14 February Half Term Begins
Monday 24 February School Recommences
Saturday 7 March No Saturday School
Thursday 26 March

End of Term 14:30


 

Summer Term 2020 

Wednesday 15 April Staff Preparation Day  
Thursday 16 April Beginning of Term  
Thursday 30 April Official Start of IB Exams  
Friday 1 May School ends 13.10   
Saturday 2 May No Saturday School  
Monday 4 May Bank Holiday - No School (IB Exams Only)  
Friday 22 May

IB Exams end
Half Term begins for Year 7-Lower Sixth 13.10
Leaver's Ball 

 
Saturday 23 May Leaver's Day  
Monday 1 June School Recommences  
Saturday 27 June Founder's Day
End of Term
 

Parents' Evenings and Information Evenings in 2019

Lent term 2019

Mon 14 January 18:30 Y11 Parents’ Evening (with students) 
Mon 21 January 18:30 Y9 Parents’ Evening (with students)
Thu 31 January 18:30 L6 Parents’ Evening (with students)
Mon 11 February   IB Mock Examinations (to approx. 2 March)
Mon 4 March 18:30 Y10 Parents’ Evening (with students)
Mon 11 March 18:30 Y8 Parents’ Evening (with students) 


Summer Term 2019 

Mon 6 May  IB Exams start
Fri 10 May  L6 Internal Exams (to 18 May) 
Mon 13 May Y10 Internal Exams (to 18 May)
Fri 24 May U6 Leavers’ Ball 
Sat 25 May U6 Leavers’ Day
Sat 29 June  Founder’s Day

 
Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar

 

2019 term dates 

2019 boarding dates

2019/20 term dates

2019/20 boarding dates

Latest School News