Calendar and Key Dates

Our school calendar is available online to view here, and events can be added to your own personal calendars. 

The school year has a certain rhythm, and to help parents appreciate the timings and key points in the calendar, we have an annual overview of the academic year, by year group. 

Key dates for the year are also listed below: 
Term Dates

Academic Year 2016/17 

Michaelmas 2016 

No Saturday School: Saturday 24 September 

Half Term begins: Friday 14 October (13:15)
School Recommences: Monday 31 October
No Saturday School: Saturday 19 November
End of Term: Wednesday 14 December (14:30)
Staff Meetings and Christmas Lunch: Thursday 15 December           

Lent term 2017

Staff preparation day: Thursday 5 January
All boarders return: Thursday 5 January (by 9pm)
Beginning of term: Friday 6 January
No Saturday school: Saturday 28 January
Half term begins: Friday 10 February (16:15)
School recommences: Monday 20 February
No Saturday school: Saturday 11 March
End of term: Thursday 23 March (14:30)

Summer term 2017

Staff preparation day: Wednesday 19 April
All boarders return: Wednesday 19 April (by 9pm)
Beginning of term: Thursday 20 April
No Saturday school: 29 April
Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May
No Saturday school: 20 May (U6 Leavers’ Day)
Half term begins: Friday 26 May (16:15)
School recommences: Monday 5 June
Founder’s Day and end of Term: Saturday 1 July

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parents Evenings and Information Evenings during 2016/17

Thursday 3 November - Sixth Form Information Evening for Y11 pupils

Friday 11 November - Y11 Mock Examinations (to 18th)

Thursday 17 November - U6 Parents' Evening (with students)

Monday 5 December - Y7 Parents' Evening

Lent  2017

Monday 9 January - Y11 Parents’ Evening (with students)

Monday 16 January - Y9 Parents’ Evening (with students)

Thursday 26 January - L6 Parents’ Evening (with students)

Monday 20 February - IB Mock Examinations (to 4th March)

Thursday 9 March - Y10 Parents’ Evening (with students)

Monday 13 March - Y8 Parents’ Evening (with students)

Summer 2017

Friday 12 May - L6 Internal school exams (to 19th)

Monday 15 May - Y7/8/9/10 Internal school exams (to 19th)

Friday 19 May - U6 Leavers' Ball

Saturday 20 May - U6 Leavers' Day

Please note these dates are subject to change at any time. For the most up-to-date timings, please refer to the online school calendar

2017 / 18 term dates 

Latest School News